PDA

View Full Version : Which exhaust for the sz?

4th March 2004, 06:21 PM
hi everyone,im new to owning a supra and am already lost!lol i want to get an exhaust for my 1993 supra sz but dont know which ones are available for my car and which one is best.i want one thats quite loud but doesnt make you deaf on the motorway.any help would be greatly appreciated!! thanks http://www.mkivsupra.co.uk/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/help.gif

Martin F
4th March 2004, 08:35 PM
Hi and Welcome

Personally i would recommend the Blitz TT Realise, as i've had a Blitz Nur spec on my car and the construction and materials is top notch. I know they do a TT realise for the NA, not sure if the Nur spec is available for the NA.

Well thats my opinion i'm sure you will get a few more.

alex h
4th March 2004, 09:14 PM
The HKS Hiper for the NA is VERY loud - if that's your thing.

4th March 2004, 09:38 PM
thanks guys,i think the hks hiper is probably wot i'll go for.just wondered if there were any other options.does anyone have a hks hiper fitted to theirs and could comment on wot its like? also,a bit of topic but does anyone know wot the difference between an sz and an sz-r is? thanks again http://www.mkivsupra.co.uk/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/wink.gif

Martin F
4th March 2004, 10:29 PM
I think the SZ-R is supposed to be a more sporting version of the SZ. It tends to be a six speed car. I actually thought it was lighther than the SZ, but having just checked some specs it appears not.

It also has no powered front seat and a LSD as standard.

Nathan
5th March 2004, 09:41 AM
The original HKS Hiper Muffler is no longer available, and I would guess that the main reason why people have considered them REALLY loud on the NA is because most people used to fit the TT version which uses less baffling.